So, Why Not Rubber Soul By The Beatles?

Why Rubber Soul is a great album by Rob Morgan over on Sounds Familiar blog.

Sounds Familiar

I was brought up listening to The Beatles.  They were the one band that both my parents agreed on despite one being a Mod and one being a Rocker.  We had all the albums on vinyl growing up and in time this was transferred to a full CD collection.  I became a fan and the album that I’ve always liked the most is Rubber Soul.  Interestingly, it’s never the one that comes up in conversation much and it doesn’t seem to feature on the top album lists.  So I questioned why.

I’m not really sure why I love it more than any of their other albums to be honest.  Perhaps it’s because there aren’t any bad songs on it and it happens to contain quite a few that I think are pretty damn wonderful.  Don’t get me wrong, there’s always room for the other albums in my listening time…

View original post 1,621 more words

Leave a Reply

